Congratulations to all of the players who participated in the final playoff championships.

2012 - 2013 Simcoe Major Curling League 'A' Series Champions

Team MacPherson

A. McAfee & Associates Insurance Brokers Ltd. ~
BMC Construction

Skip : Willie MacPherson
Vice : Chuck Haueter
Second: John Glass
Lead : Tom Cunningham

'A' Series Championship Runner-up

Team Irwin

Shot Rock Shop

Skip : Bill Irwin
Vice : Chris McMillan
Second : Glen Warnica
Lead : Brian Forde

'A' Consolation Series Winner

Team Loevenmark

Dominion of Canada Insurance Co. ~ Bunn-O-Matic

Skip : Phil Loevenmark
Vice : Stephane Lauzon
Second : Rod Reynolds
Lead : Mike Martell

'A' Consolation Series Runner-up

Team Thompson

Comco Petroleum Management ~
Dr. Chris Schell - Optometrist

Skip : Andrew Thompson
Vice : Chris Schell
Second : Terry Archer
Lead : Craig Flegel

'B' Series Winner

Team Heggestad

Parry Sound Insurance

Skip : Cory Heggestad
Vice : Darryl MacKenzie
Second : Derek Abbotts
Lead : Paul Harbottle

'B' Series Runner-up

Team Corbeil

Calcia Calcium

Skip : Al Corbeil
Vice : Sean Flaherty
Second : Susan Froud
Lead : Jenn Omand

'C' Series Winner

Bounce Back Physiotherapy ~ Scott Dawney Plumbing

Skip : Dale Matchett
Vice : Chris Wimmer
Second : Craig Cox
Lead : Scott Dawney

'C' Series Runner-up

Team Dafoe

BFI Canada

Skip : Travis Dafoe
Vice : Shawn Amyotte
Second : Andrew Tournay
Lead : Sean Leach

Return to top

Simcoe Major Curling League • c/o Andrew Thompson • 28 Felt Crescent • Barrie, ON  L4N 8V1